A new year…

30 Dec

2011, the Year of the Rabbit! A new beginning is fast approaching and instead of it being just another new year, I’d really like to make something of it. As a list lover, I thought the best way to gauge accomplishments is to make a list! This year, I hope to be a better person than I was last year and to use my talents to their fullest. It may be the year of the rabbit, but I have a feeling it will be a year of hope, joy and wisdom for me.

Another fresh new year is here . . .
Another year to live!
To banish worry, doubt, and fear,
To love and laugh and give!

This bright new year is given me
To live each day with zest . . .
To daily grow and try to be
My highest and my best!

I have the opportunity
Once more to right some wrongs,
To pray for peace, to plant a tree,
And sing more joyful songs!
-William Arthur Ward

On to my list for 2011:
1. Learn something new every day.
2. Save more.
3. Enjoy the outdoors more often.
4. Blog more. 🙂
5.  Take more photos and actually print them.
6. Accessorize.
7. Take more time for family and friends.
8. Cook healthier.
9. Exercise!
10. Pay off debt.
11. Drink more green tea.

One Response to “A new year…”

  1. nizam121 December 30, 2010 at 4:10 pm #

    Happy new year

Leave a Reply

