We’re all mad here…Birthday Invite

12 Oct

Birthday Invitation

Halloween is my favorite holiday, not just because of the awesome decorations and costumes, but my birthday is the day before. This one is a special birthday, I’ll be 30 on the 30th. As far back as I can remember all of my birthdays have been Halloween-themed. This year is no exception!

As a huge Tim Burton fan, I was thrilled to hear last year he was making an Alice in Wonderland movie, of which I’m also a huge fan. I’ve always wanted to be Alice for Halloween, and this year I’m determined to so. Bonus: The theme for my birthday this year is Mad Tea party!

The invitations have been printed and the decorations are going up! The search for spooky recipes is beginning and my fingers are crossed for the perfect Alice costume. Happy Halloween!

3 Responses to “We’re all mad here…Birthday Invite”

  1. Robert Smith October 12, 2010 at 9:58 pm #

    I always wonder how Halloween traditions differ in different parts of the country. Anything unique where you are?

    • stephanieburt October 13, 2010 at 3:50 pm #

      We have “safe” trick or treating at malls, I’m not sure if other parts of the country do. Nothing too out there, if Halloween is on a Sunday, trick or treating usually happens on a Saturday instead. What about you?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. We’re All Mad HereBirthday Invite Star Candy « Alice in Wonderland Halloween Costumes - October 23, 2010

    […] Halloween is my favorite holiday, not just because of the awesome decorations and costumes , but my birthday is the day before. This one is a special birthday, I’ll be 30 on the 30th. As far back as I can remember all of my birthdays have been … As a huge Tim Burton fan, I was thrilled to hear last year he was making an Alice in Wonderland movie, of which I’m also a huge fan. I’ve always wanted to be Alice for Halloween , and this year I’m determined to so. …More… […]

Leave a Reply

