I’ve got the power!

25 Aug

Superheroes have amazing abilities, leaping buildings, invisibility, super strength. I have a superpower that goes beyond most ideas of those abilities. Overheating!

See, I affect the technology around me by powering it down. My laptop and cell phone recently met this fate, which I thought was only a fluke until this past weekend. Doing some housework, I thought it would be a good idea to vacuum. Well, about 20 minutes into cleaning, it overheated. So, I’ve decided I’m a superhero with the ability to overheat technology. Though my power is unpredictable, I’m working on harnessing my ability and hope to contain myself enough while driving so I don’t have to call a tow truck!

One Response to “I’ve got the power!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Happy Thoughts of the Week « ★ star candy ★ - October 5, 2010

    […] 8. I’m finally getting a new phone! Free of charge, since my last one was a dud (it overheated more than you can imagine). […]

Leave a Reply

