Love for Mexican food

10 Jun

Obsession may be too harsh a word, but I admire intensely a good plate of Mexican cuisine. Three restaurants I’ve hit this week are Tijuana Flats, Burrito Galley, twice, and La Nonpalera. Beef burrito, shrimp tacos, fish burrito (open-faced) and fish tacos were my menu selections, respectively. Not sure I realized how heated my relationship with this food was until this week. I love trying new menu items and I’ve never been disappointed with that decision.

The food choices I’ve made this week made me wonder if Mexican food is the holy grail of food. Though, Mexican restaurants all provide similar menu choices, their flavors remain unique. Take guacamole and salsa, for example, they are all slightly different at most places making it difficult to grow bored with. It’s like adding a new ride at an amusement park, you just have to try it! I’m sure I could name at least five Mexican restaurants that I thoroughly enjoy pretty equally (TacoLu’s, Burrito Gallery, Tijuana Flats, La Nonpalera and Cantina Laredo). Pretty hungry now with all this food talk, I think I know what’s for dinner!

2 Responses to “Love for Mexican food”

  1. starpulp June 14, 2010 at 2:18 pm #

    Have you been to castillo de Mexico at beach & kernan? My fav in jax

    • stephanieburt June 15, 2010 at 1:05 pm #

      Yep, I used to work at the Hallmark next door 🙂 Terrific food and atmosphere!

Leave a Reply

