I’m a plate designer…

18 May

It started on Facebook, there was a post by the Art Institute Jacksonville: Dish It Out! – A Call to Artists. Design a plate, well ok I can do that. Here are some sketches as I figured out what to finally put on these things.

What I learned: Blank sheets of paper are very intimidating! Peacocks inspire me to create patterns.

Pics of the final product to come…I’ve heard it takes a few weeks to produce.

Lots of ideas..

Snails, lines, starfish..

Maybe a more fun color...

My name is Stephanie, and I'm addicted to patterns

One Response to “I’m a plate designer…”

  1. louis vuitton June 26, 2010 at 9:14 am #

    Hi, I enjoy your article. This is a great site and I wanted to post a little note to let you know, great job! Thanks Chris

    Louis Vuitton

    vuitton

Leave a Reply

